news
Serverspace has cut down deployment time of the cloud servers by 86.6%

Projects — a new feature in the control panel

WB
William Bell
February 17, 2020

We have added a new feature in our control panel, which helps you create and manage projects.

What is the Projects feature?

Projects help account owners share full or limited access to their dashboard. So the others can use their resources: servers, networks, balance, etc.

There are two types of projects:

  • Personal project
    After registration, your personal project is created in the control panel by default. It is assigned to the account owner and gives him full access to all resources available in the panel.
  • Shared project
    It can be created by the account owner by converting a personal project to a shared project. The owner can create separate shared projects, giving certain users full or limited access to all resources available in the dashboard.

Each user, who joined the project can be assigned with a role and get certain access rights:

  • Owner
    The role of the owner is assigned by default. The owner has a right to assign this role to any other user at own discretion. It means the owner provides full access to the control panel.
  • Administrator
    This role has no right to add or remove users from projects. It is also restricted from creating, assigning someone to this role, deleting the Owner role, or deleting any projects. The rest of the features are similar to the Owner role.
  • Accountant
    This role has access solely to «Partners», «Billing», «Support» and «Legal entity settings» sections. This role has also the right to monitor the project views and the list of project users.

Creating and managing projects

After authorization has been granted, take a look at the upper left corner of the control panel. You will see the logo and name of the personal project created by default. To create a shared project, click on the ellipsis next to the name of your personal project and select the «Add project» option in the drop-down list. To convert a personal project to a shared project, check the box next to «Convert an existing personal project to a shared project» and add a shared project.

Start Your Cloud Journey Migration made simplified. Take the first step right now.
We use cookies to provide our services and for analytics and marketing. To find out more about our use of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our use of cookies.